Letterkenny AC do well in Dessie's Run

August 2012

Letterkenny Athletic Club had a strong showing in Dessie's 10K road race last night, with five of the club's runners finishing in the top ten. The race, which had 161 finishers, was won by City of Derry's Noel Logan in 33:03, with Teresa McGloin of Finn Valley winning the women's section in 36:11.

The times and places of Letterkenny AC's runners are as follows -
Gavin Crawford (2nd in 35:06);
Paul McGlinchey (3rd in 35:16),
Kevin Ferry (4th in 35:36);
Kieran Crawford (5th in 35:43);
Barry Meehan (9th in 37:05);
Padraig Friel (15th in 37:36);
Aidan McKenna (19th in 38:07);
Glen Duncan (36th in 38:30);
Ciaran O'Donnell (40th in 39:44);
Colly O'Donnell (46th in 39:53);
Garvan McCloskey (54th in 41:12);
Charlie O'Donnell (62nd in 42:04);
Irene McFadden (74th in 42:54 and 1st over-35);
Naoise Enright (98th in 45:54)
and Fiona Wasson (143rd in 52:08).